Competence is defined as the standard requirement for an individual to properly perform a specific task. If you didnt get that, it means how much of your mind are you using to do what you wanna do.

Paolo illustrates the four stages of competence… using his telekinesis powers (*rolls eyes*)

There are four stages of competence:

1. Unconscious incompetence
The individual neither understands or knows how to do something, nor recognizes the deficit or has a desire to address it. He is stupid.

2. Conscious incompetence
Though the individual does not understand or know how to do something, he or she does recognize the deficit, without yet addressing it. He is weird.

3. Conscious competence
The individual understands or knows how to do something. However, demonstrating the skill or knowledge requires a great deal of consciousness or concentration. He is scary.

4. Unconscious competence
The individual has had so much practice with a skill that it becomes “second nature” and can be performed easily (often without concentrating too deeply). He or she can also teach it to others. He is ceazy.

(anyone who says ‘dork’ will be sexually harassed!)


  1. wala ka bang video ng pag-solve mo ng 3×3 rubik’s cube?

    kelan ko kaya masusubukan ang 4×4 and 5×5? 🙁

  2. I seilrusoy love your website.. Excellent colors & theme. Did you build this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal blog and would love to find out where you got this from or what the theme is named. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *